Honorary Fellowship

Admission to the College as an Honorary Fellow is evidence of the esteem in which the Nurse Practitioner community holds the individual and as such entitlements of the Honorary Fellow are centered upon acknowledgement of their professional contribution.  Please read the current Fellowship Policy to ensure you are informed.

Applications Now Open

Honorary Fellowships awarded


Mr Stephen Herrick


Professor Sandra Dunn


Professor Judy Lumby


Professor Anne Gardner


Professor Glenn Gardner


Mr Stephen Herrick - Honary Fellow

Herricks with HF award

Stephen holding his Honary Fellowship certificate with sister in-law Barbara and son Andrew


Fellowship of the ACNP has been established to recognise individuals who have made a substantial contribution to the College, and who have demonstrated professional excellence in nursing and/or the health of the community. Applications are adjudicated against a selection of the goals of the ACNP and applicants must be current financial members.     Admission to the College as a Fellow is based on the following criteria:

1. Contribution to ACNP

2. Contribution to Nurse Practitioner role in Australia

3. Contribution to Nursing and Community Health

4. Nurse Practitioner Expertise  

Applications Now Open


Fellowships awarded






Sian Pritchard

Chris Raftery

Grainne Lowe

Andrea Driscoll

Christopher Helms


Cassandra Ryan

Kathleen Tori

Suzanne Denison

Anne Moehead


Leanne Boase

Stuart Smith

Robyn Peters

Andrew Scanlon



Matt Luther




Daniel O'Neill



Ms Sian Pritchard - Fellow

Sian P with Fellowship & Leanne

Sian holding her Fellow Cerificate with ACNP President Leanne Boase


2009 Founding Fellows

Amal Helou Jennifer Byrnes
Andrew Cashin Karen Glaetzer
Anne Green Leonie Burdack 
Barbara Harvie Lorna Scott
Brad Kirkwood Luke Christofis
Donna Muscardin Robin Moon
Elaine Ford Rochelle Firth
Elissa O'Keefe Sharyn Plath
Elizabeth Birchmore Wendy Waters
James McVeigh  
Helen Gosby - Awarded Life Membership (2014)
Jane O'Connell - Awarded Life Membership (2014)


Fellows at the 2019 Gala Dinner

All fellows