Listed below you will find links to a small selection of stories from current Nurse Practitioners in Australia. 

Please read about their journey to become a Nurse Practitioner and how they chose their specialty.  The stories are from all types of Nurse Practitioners across all States/Territories of Australia.

There are six meta-specialties in Australia and within each a myriad of sub-specialties. 

The meta-specialties are:

  1. Ageing and Palliative Care
  2. Chronic and Complex Care
  3. Child and Family Health Care
  4. Emergency and Acute Care
  5. Mental Health Care
  6. Primary Health Care

You can read more about meta-specialties here.

Ageing and Palliative Care

Child and Family Care

Chronic and Complex Care

Emergency and Acute Care

Mental Health Care

Primary Health Care